1) When a ball must be replaced after it was moved by the player, another ball may be used when the original ball cannot be recovered with reasonable effort and in a few seconds, so long as the player did not deliberately cause the ball to become unrecoverable.
True
False
2) A player’s ball lies in a bunker that is completely covered by temporary water. In some places, the water is several inches deep. What is the ruling?
The player must play the ball as it lies.
If there is no nearest point of complete relief in the bunker, the player may take relief by using the point of maximum available relief in the bunker as the reference point for the relief area.
The player may drop the ball, with a one-stroke penalty, outside the bunker on a line from the hole and the spot where the ball last crossed the edge of the bunker.
3) A player is not allowed to use their hand to bend a branch obscuring their view of the ball after taking their stance; if they do, and don’t return the branch to the original position, they get the general penalty.